Delete my domain
We understand there may be situations where you no longer wish to have a domain name registered to you and need to delete it from your account. Deleting a domain name will immediately remove it from your account. Turn off auto renew to keep your domain until it expires.
- Log in to your GoDaddy Domain Control Center. (Need help logging in? Find your username or password.)
- Check the box next to the domain(s) you'll be deleting. Or, click the check mark icon and Select All
- Select More > Delete.
- Confirm the domains being deleted and check the box next to Yes, I consent to delete the selected domains..
- Select Continue.
Note: You'll need to verify your identity if you have domain protection on your domain. We'll send a verification code automatically if you've had 2-step verification (2SV) enabled in your account for more than 72 hours. Otherwise, select Send Password and we'll send a one-time password to your registrant email address.
You'll see a Success! confirmation letting you know your domain has been deleted.