Domain Privacy

Keep personal information safely locked away.

  • Protects against identity theft
  • Prevents domain-related spam
  • Deters hijackers
feat-illu-wait-domain-privacy
Why Privacy Protection?

Your identity is nobody's business but ours.

GoDaddy's privacy partner, Domains by Proxy®, protects you from hackers, hijackers, and data miners by replacing your name, address and other details in the public WHOIS directory with its business address and phone number. You retain complete control of the domain, including the rights to sell, renew, cancel or transfer it.

Hijackers beware.

Thieves who hijack websites hosted on your domain tend to use them to carry out scams, deliver spam and spread malware. Privacy Protection safely hides the personal information hackers need to take control of your domain.

Frequently asked questions

What's in the WHOIS directory?

The WHOIS directory is a searchable list of every single domain name registered in the world, including the names, addresses and other details of the people who own them.

The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) requires accredited registrars to publish this information in the WHOIS listing as soon as the domain is registered.

So everyone can see my information?

The short answer is yes. The name, address and phone number you submit when you register your domain is publicly accessible by anyone at any time. This may be good news if you have a domain name you'd like to sell. Or it may be bad news if your name and contact info is collected by a spammer, hacker or cyber-criminal.

How does Privacy Protection work?

Instead of displaying your personal information in the WHOIS database for all to see, our partner Domains By Proxy will replace it with its own. The domain will belong to you - except now, you and Domains By Proxy® will be the only ones who know it.

What are the benefits of Privacy Protection?

Privacy Protection through Domains By Proxy gives you full control over your domain names while protecting you from identity theft, domain-related spam and domain name hijacking. Domains By Proxy even creates a private and unique email address for each domain name. You get to decide if you want the email forwarded to you, filtered, or completely blocked.

網域隱私保護

隱密保護個人資料。

  • 防止身份盜竊
  • 防止網域相關垃圾郵件
  • 阻擋駭客
feat-illu-wait-domain-privacy
為什麼要選擇隱私權保護?

保護您的身分是我們的使命。

GoDaddy 的隱私權服務合作夥伴 Domains by Proxy® 可以將您在公開 WHOIS 目錄中的姓名、地址及其他詳細資料替換成他們提供的商業地址和電話號碼,確保您的資料不被駭客擷取和不被資料探勘者侵犯。您保有該網域的完整控制權,包括銷售、續約、取消或轉移的權利。

駭客們要小心了。

劫持您網域內網站的竊賊通常會利用取得的網站進行詐騙、發送垃圾郵件和散播惡意軟體。隱私權保護可以安全地隱藏要控制您網域所需的個人資訊,讓駭客無從下手。

常見問題集

WHOIS 目錄有什麼功能?

WHOIS 目錄是一個資料庫清單,可供搜尋世界上已註冊的每一個網域名稱,甚至可以搜尋網域擁有者的姓名、地址及其他詳細資料。

網際網路名稱與數字位址分配機構 (「ICANN」) 要求認可的註冊商在用戶成功註冊網域後,將相關資訊發佈到 WHOIS 網域名單中。

所以,任何人都能看到我的資訊囉?

簡而答之,是的。您在註冊網域時提交的姓名、地址和電話號碼,任何人隨時都能公開存取。如果是從想要出售您的網域名稱這個角度來看,這應該是好事。但您的姓名和聯絡資訊有可能會遭到垃圾郵件發送者、駭客或其他網路罪犯不當竊取,這就不是好事了。

隱私權保護功能如何運作?

Domains By Proxy 的作法是將發佈到 WHOIS 資料庫提供所有人查看的個人資訊,更換為他們設定的資訊。您仍然擁有該網域,只不過現在只有您和 Domains By Proxy® 知道這件事。

隱私權保護功能的好處是什麼?

Domains By Proxy 的隱私權保護功能可讓您擁有網域名稱的完整控制權,並且能防止您的身分資料遭竊,阻擋垃圾郵件和網域名稱劫持。Domains By Proxy 甚至可以為每個網域名稱建立一個私人的唯一專屬電子郵件地址。您可以決定是否要將該電子郵件轉寄給您、進行篩選,或是完全封鎖。